Reviews

Our Reviews :: Review Count: 102 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Sharon M. from Bellmore reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable mechanics friendly staff always helpful."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ira P. from Wantagh reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for over 20 years. Gus always explains the problems and how he will fix them. He knows what he is doing and is very honest and a nice guy.I would recommend him to everyone."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carole R. from Wantagh reviewed their last visit on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am so pleased with the quality of work that Road Ready performs. I like how they explain what needs to be done, so I can understand the problem. I appreciate their honesty. Thanks for keeping my car running."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mindy D. reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast reliable service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill P. reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It was my first time at Road Ready and they past my first test. It was a minor issue with my tire but they replaced a bad valve and I was on my way. For me the true test is a major repair and then I will be more confident with a review. I went to one service station for years and the owner retired so I need to find someone reliable and fair with their services and fees. I met John and he was wonderful. I hope Road Rwady can be my place to go for all future repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rose L. reviewed their last visit on 12/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great servce as always"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David B. reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always Professionall and courteous and fix the problems promptly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich G. reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful! Gus is a good man Vehicle running good since repair Thank you!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph P. from Eastmeadow reviewed their last visit on 11/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The repairs are done first rate.They explain everything that should be done to keep your car running properly. Should reccomend to friends and family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Michael & Melissa P. reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I waited longer than expected for an oil change."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The staff at Road Ready are all pleasant and it's easy to schedule an oil change. I would like it if they published coupons instead of earning points through a rewards program. They are located close by and that's a help as well as their hours of operation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Scott A. reviewed their last visit on 10/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as usual. Gus & John always go the extra mile for their customers. My family has be going here for years. Highly recommend."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paula M. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excelleny"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harold & Grace K. reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure dealing with Road Ready"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service. Gus has always been honest with me. Have been a patron for quite a while."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David B. reviewed their last visit on 10/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service as usual"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Charlene S. reviewed their last visit on 10/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you John. Ready and Road worthy in a timely fashion. Always a thorough inspection."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Roy V. reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John, Gus and the guys at roadready always provide me with the best service and reasonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon & Eric M. reviewed their last visit on 10/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent. Gus is extremely knowledgeable. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elaine & Rob L. reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great job and customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mindy D. reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph P. reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry & Pat M. reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As always, work was done properly, and in a timely manner. I know when one of my vehicles is at Road Ready the work will be done right, and I'll be treated fairly!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was at the reapair shop for regular car service. Guz and his technicians always check the car for any other problems, and also advise me, if that meeda to be fixed right now, or if i can wait a little bit to get it fixed. The customer service always A+. I have been using them since I boght the used car in 2010. Great service and satisfaction."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Scott A. reviewed their last visit on 9/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As usual everything was done complete and the process was easy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie C. reviewed their last visit on 9/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christine F. from Merrick reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John and Gus are the best. Great, honest,friendly service and they always explain what needs to be done. I've been going here for years and will continue to recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jo M. reviewed their last visit on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service at Road Ready is excellent. They drove me home and then when the car was ready, they came to pick me up at my house. I really appreciated that. They treat your car as if it was their own. Very efficient. They inspect the entire car and inform you what needs to be done yo keep the car running smoothly. I will definitely be using their service again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Rachel P. reviewed their last visit on 8/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"thank you. you have been good to me for over 13 years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harold & Grace K. reviewed their last visit on 8/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"always great service at an affordable price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edward T. reviewed their last visit on 8/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David B. reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John was very thorough in the diagnosis of my vehicle. I appreciated him looking over the car and pointing out to me the items that will need attention in the future. The car runs fine now and I applaud the Mechanics also."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eillen K. reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous management and service, work is always very satisfactory, very prompt service, always a call if there is any other repair;s to be made before they proceed with repairs, fair priced,."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph P. reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service knowledgable people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harold H. reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Gus and John run a great business. Have excellent mechanics. No complaints!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Road Ready for many years, and they are always professional, friendly and the work they perform is always top quality !!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry & Pat M. reviewed their last visit on 7/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great mechanics, the most honest family in the auto repair business!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Virginia P. reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"When I first went to Road Ready I had a very expensive job done on my car by another mechanic who screwed up my car (he shall remain nameless because I know both Gus & John are very professional and would prefer if I did it this way). At that time they told me I should go back and let him fix it when they could have just said we'll do it. I chose not to go back because I had enough. They repaired my car and it has never been better, it drives as good as it did when I took it out of the showroom. Everyone there is professional, kind, nice and not at all "pushy" as some mechanics could be. They will suggest things that will make your car run better but if you say no they do not try to talk you into it. They offer you coffee, a ride home since I don't live that far away, a paper to read, nice conversation. Who could ask for anything more. In all my years I have never had a better mechanic. I highly recommend them. They are a "class" act and if you're not using them I am sorry for you. Thank you Road Ready for your expert work, kindness and overall excellent experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Candice S. from Bethpage reviewed their last visit on 6/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The very first time I had my car serviced at Road Ready, I knew I had made a most rewarding choice. As a customer, my concerns are handled with care and every repair detail is discussed and explained at length in a most patient and respectful manner. I know my car is in good hands when at Road Ready. I can rely on this service and take comfort in the honesty and integrity of a most efficient, hard working team. There is no better place - a rare find indeed!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service and they always manage to squeeze me in even when they have a busy schedule. I trust them and know that if something is wrong with my car, they will fix and I will pay a fair price. Highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Jose & Maria C. reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service . Highly recommend"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mindy D. reviewed their last visit on 6/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have always received very good service at Road Ready. I find them to be honest and reliable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alfered & Rhonda M. reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"i needed an oil change and inspection they fit me in on short notice and returned my car in just a couple of hours."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jodi & Joe L. reviewed their last visit on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"AWESOME service, trustworthy and knowledgeable mechanics."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Michael & Melissa P. reviewed their last visit on 5/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Called early to get an oil change. They accommodated me and I brought in the truck quick."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 5/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using this repair center since 2010. I was referred through someone. Very knowledgeable mechanics. The staff is very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Suzanne B. reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service - Fair Prices and a Smile"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Craig P. reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast service. I stopped in when my breaks started grinding on the way home from work. They were professional, and were able to diagnose and repair my vehicle very quickly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John & Patricia O. reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Pleased as always!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nathaniel & Rachel K. reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great, as always. Found and fixed my problem quickly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda R. reviewed their last visit on 4/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent as always !!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Scott A. reviewed their last visit on 4/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great quality service as always."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Maury M. reviewed their last visit on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best service in America"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The Place is GREAT---I've been going to Road-Ready for over 15 years (when Gus was up the block in a 2-BAY shop) and was ALWAYS satisfied !!!! Now we have 4-Vehicles in the household and when you NEED to trust a Repair Facility---This is THE PLACE !!!! THANKS !!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edward T. reviewed their last visit on 3/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent repair shop. Very honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie C. reviewed their last visit on 3/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"always helpful, honest, quick and courteous."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda G. reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Gus and John are amazing people. They treat you like family.This is the only car repair center that I would take my car to. They are honest, trustworthy and very knowledgeable in car repairs. They have helped me many times on a very short notice. I was recommended to them by my sons years ago. Since then I have brought other family members to Road Ready"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Janet D. reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My family & friends alway bring our cars to Road ready. We highly recommend them to everyone we know."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Janet D. reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My family & friends alway bring our cars to Road ready. We highly recommend them to everyone we know."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Clarice & Joe M. reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you again for prompt service- there were a lot of cars that came in for servicing due to cold weather . I expected there would be a slight delay in promised time but I was wrong - right on time!!! Thank you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgable staff. They make recommendations but are not pushy saying things are in dire need of expensive repairs. So far, I am a satisfied customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alfonso M. reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John and Gus are the best."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry D. reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They always seem to do a good job....and are very reasonable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol A. reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Gus, John and the team at Road Ready, promptly checked my Accord to determine the problem, and had a major repair completed within a few hours. I take all my cars to Road Ready and so does my family, and friends. They are excellent auto mechanics, fair, honest, trustworthy, and professional. I know the job will be done right!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edward T. reviewed their last visit on 2/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Laure & Tony M. reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Road Ready has provided an amazing service. It was easy to set the day & time to service my vehicle. They were extremely pleasant & their prices were more than fair! They took extreme care of the inside of my car as well - putting plastic on my seat not only mats on the floor..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry & Pat M. reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn't consider getting my vehicles serviced anywhere else!!! Top shelf."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph & Anne H. reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Your service was fantastic will be using you guys as my go to mechanics from now on. Great job guys."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Laure M. reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Road Ready has provided an amazing service. It was easy to set the day & time to service my vehicle. They were extremely pleasant & their prices were more than fair! They took extreme care of the inside of my car as well - putting plastic on my seat not only mats on the floor..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jackie M. reviewed their last visit on 2/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure doing business with John and Gus. Always excellent service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Zach L. reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and friendly service, and felt no pressure to complete any services, but did receive excellent advice on the status of my vehicle and when services would likely have to be done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph P. reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The work was great. People are there to always help you out."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carole & Jim R. reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As a woman, it is very important for me to have a car that does NOT break down. The guys at Road Ready are on top of the maintenance on my vehicle. I find their prices are reasonable. They are honest with what needs to be done. They call you before they do any work. They take the time to explain to you if you don't understand. Road Ready is 5 minutes from my house and that makes it convenient for me. I am a very pleased customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Erin G. reviewed their last visit on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The fellas at Road Ready are always patient and kind, which goes a long way with me. They are very fast and accommodating. Their prices and work they find that needs to be done seem fair. They give you options about what work NEEDS to be done on car and what you can get away with. They are not pushy. Very comfortable experience--as much as it can be when dealing with stress of broken car. Recommended to me by a very trusted friend and her whole family and I only use them now for major repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry D. reviewed their last visit on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always a positive experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Debbie & Guy B. reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John is a sensation at the front desk"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich G. reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent friendly service. The team at Road ready are always very accommodating to all car needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John & Patricia O. reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Been a customer for over 30 years- need I say more?????"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent Service and QUALITY work performed !!! I've been going to Road Ready for over 15-years--BEST REPAR SHOP in the area !!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris & Jeanette M. reviewed their last visit on 12/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a loyal Road Ready customer for a number of years and wouldn't trust anyone else with my car. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Services are reasonably priced, and there's flexible financing available if you can't afford to fix your car straight away. They also don't trick you into fixing anything that doesn't really need repair just to make a buck. No BS with Road Ready! A family owned business that treats you like family :-)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Suzanne B. reviewed their last visit on 12/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always the best"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wendy & Mitchell O. reviewed their last visit on 12/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"In my life I've found few auto shops that I could rely upon, not only for quality of work, but also for reliable billing. You guys are in that limited number. Happy holidays!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Migdalia P. reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Q excellent work & experience as usual."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Migdalia P. reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Q excellent work & experience as usual."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rita & Doug H. reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional clean shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Roy V. reviewed their last visit on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Road Ready has always provided me with fast and reliable service. Gus and John are always polite and courteous, its a pleasure dealing with them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alfered & Rhonda M. reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The crew at Road Ready did a great job like they always do . They kept me informed with the progress of my repair and finished in a timely manner. THANK YOU"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry D. reviewed their last visit on 11/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"efficient and well serviced... and reasonable!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rita & Doug H. reviewed their last visit on 10/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda R. reviewed their last visit on 10/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and caring staff. Would highly recommend them to family and friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry D. reviewed their last visit on 10/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Road Ready's for many years. They have been completely honest and trustworthy. I have never had to question any service that they had wanted to do. I have brought the car in with strange sounds or other seemingly mechanical issues and they have often just made a slight tweak or said that it was nothing.... charging me 0 or close to it."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry & Pat M. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As always,from John making your appointment, and signing you in, to Gus and his staff of fine mechanics, service is top shelf!!! I wouldn't think of having my vehicles serviced anywhere else!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Clarice & Joe M. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It was excellent as usual. John is a very honest man and once again he checked my car and reassured me that I did not need any further repairs. I have been to auto mechanics that scared me into thinking I had to do major repairs and found out they were not needed"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph & Sheri P. reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As a local service and repair station Gus and his folks are very accommodating especially when an urgent unexpected repair is needed. Fair prices and good friendly service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lisa & John S. reviewed their last visit on 10/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and quick service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Joseph P. reviewed their last visit on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great place"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David S. reviewed their last visit on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust Road Ready!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie C. reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"super-fantastic as always"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry & Pat M. reviewed their last visit on 10/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As always, I'm quite satisfied! Road Ready is the most honest auto repair shop that you'll find anywhere. Gus and his mechanics do a great job each and every time, and the guys who pump gas are 4 of the nicest guys one could hope to meet!!! I wouldn't consider going elsewhere, and recomend Road Ready without hesitation!!!..............Jerry Maniscalco"
Find out more about this auto repair shop